‘Must Be The Music’ top 15 revealed

By Alex Fletcher, Reality TV Editor

Fearne Cotton and the judges have revealed the Top 15 acts taking part in the Must Be The Music live shows.

Dizzee Rascal, Sharleen Spiteri, Jamie Cullum and host Cotton visited the winning acts on last night’s final auditions show to reveal that they had reached the semi-final stage of the competition.

The acts still in with a chance of taking home the £100,000 prize money include funk band Chakula Soul, CK Gospel Choir, solo violinist Daithi, Ebony Steel Band and solo guitarist Emma’s Imagination.

Also among the top acts are rap collective Flo Dem, young harp player Hero, pianists Kyan and Kyle, extravagant rock group Legion Of Many and indie band Missing Andy.

ALSO READ  More great videos from the archive

Completing the live show lineup are duo Pepper & Piano, rockers The Pictures, electronic trio Toxic Funk Berry and The Trinity Band.

Jamie Cullum also handed R&B group FTP a £1,000 prize, despite them not making the final cut for the live shows. The jazz star requested that the trio were given a bursary to further their musical development to show that he appreciated their efforts.

Must Be The Music continues next Sunday at 7pm on Sky1.

Read the article here

One Comment

Share Your Thoughts In The Comments Below

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.